Summerland

I am traveling to the West
To find eternal rest
I am traveling to the West
To find my Summerland

I have seen the sun rise
I have seen the moon set
I am going to the West
Do not cry my dearest

My face is glowing in my faith
I have not regrets behind me
I have journeyed to the west
To find eternal rest

I have tasted summer wine
I have feasted in winter time
I have journeyed one last time
I close my eyes one last time.
I breathe one last time.

As I shut my eyes at last
I will see the doorway
I will greet our goddess
I will be contented

I have seen the sun rise
I have seen the moon set
I am going to the West
Do not cry my dearest

When it’s time for you to come
I will be with the goddess
Don’t forget me dearest one
Where the sun never sets.

Leave a Reply

