Book Review – “Ranger Martin and the Alien Invasion”, Jack Flacco

Hi All,

A review about a book I got a chance to read. I am excited to share, what is my honest opinion after reading it. If you love books quick, with aliens, zombies and something with a new twist. Think of giving this book a peek and and a chance. I’ve already posted my Review, and I’m sharing here.

I’ve always said “Poetry is like Pizza”…I’d like to think that this book or any book for that matter can be put in the same class. Why? It’s multi-layered, different, surprises, nuances, fulsome flavors to tempt the palate. We all have that ‘ultimate pizza’. Here’s a slice from mine….(Enjoy).

Ranger Martin and the Alien Invasion (Ranger Martin, #2)Ranger Martin and the Alien Invasion by Jack Flacco
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Grabs you and hauls you along for a pretty intense and wild ride!

Grabs you by the throat! Instant action and very good perspective from multiple characters. New situations, new cars, inevitable search for food and quest to kill zombies. I love all the different names that the author gives for the Zombies, to name a few ‘undead’, ‘maggot eaters’ and ‘belly mashers’. 🙂

If you hate character build up making beginnings slow, look no further – this book delivers ‘0 to 60’ in the first 5 seconds of starting your journey. (Now don’t get me wrong, I love character building but we get snippets throughout the story-line as you go. Very satisfying, although I will be reading the first book soon.)

If you haven’t read Jack Flacco’s first book, to become acquainted with Ranger Martin, you don’t need to do so. This book can stand alone. There is a underlying intense feeling of things going wrong and no light at the end of the tunnel feel as you read. But along comes Ranger and there is a solution to be had. Love how he lives by the seat of his pants.

Yes! Aliens do pair with Zombies for flair. Delivers something new to a single line genre of either Aliens or Zombies but a blend of both. And still chaos abounds and in that the fight to survive and the will to keep alive, loyalty shines through.

Go ahead, pick it up, cheer and gnash your teeth at will, but enjoy the ride.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

