Rant III – Water saver?

(My rant is meant to be sarcastic and funny. Many of you may have run into this similar scenario before.)

Dear Management Company – (insert name here)

Thank you so much for the Maintenance on my Boyfriends’ apartment. But really you shouldn’t have. Really.

Changing the shower head to conserve water! I want to take a moment and thank you for doing your due diligence to save the planet, by saving water! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!  So considerate of you.

Feels like light shower sprinkles

But I need to let you know that it didn’t work. I appreciate the time and effort you put into thinking this through. So considerate and thoughtful to think that I was not relaxing and enjoying my shower each day. To install a water sprinkler, with the power of a gentle summer shower spritzing over me. I heard that you didn’t change the cost of the water inclusive to his rent. Why ever not!? You are trying to save the planet, hence save on water expenses. The least you could do is cut a discount due to the changes!

But – (Yes here it is!) I see why you cannot, due to the EXTRA time I have to stay in the shower to actually get clean every day! My word! – save the water and save money? Absolutely not! No water pressure means my thick hair takes for-EVER to get wet, and sulfate-Free shampoos and conditioners take more time to get in there and rinse out. Again let me thank you.

  • Did you know that my 7 min shower increased to 13.5? Yes, yes it did.
  • Did you know that I turn off the shower, only to turn it back on to rinse off AGAIN? No, no you did not.
  • Did you know that I now fog up the bathroom mirror? Yes, indeed I do! Something new for me.

Now, that I’ve got that out-of-the-way. Let me thank you for increasing the amount of time that everyone has to spend in the shower to get clean. Meaning time management is now having to be reviewed.

P.S. I don’t think I’m done. I now have to go to Home Depot and buy a regular shower head. Think ‘compensation’ Dear Management Company.

Kind Regards,

Disgruntled

P.P.S. I think this one will work nicely -> What do you think?

Jet powered, yep Nice!

6 thoughts on “Rant III – Water saver?

    1. nimslake Post author

      Thank you! 🙂 Sorry about the spilt tea though. I know the first time I tried not shower, I was literally saying this in the shower “REALLY!”. I mean I know your supposed to sing but chanting was a whole new deal. Ha ha ha!

      Reply
  1. bethbyrnes

    We installed a similar kind of shower after taking a class at the local water company. The main reason we took the class was that if we did it, they would give us a discount on our next water bill. But like you said, it now takes us longer to get a decent shower so our bill hasn’t gone done and presumably we are using the same amount of water we did in the past, but wasting more time! Cute post!

    Reply
  2. Jack Flacco

    I totally can relate. Before the kids came, my wife and I lived in an apartment for a year with where management did the exact same thing to us. I’ll tell ya, my hair never felt so limp in all my life. It looked like I had stepped out of a sauna with no noticeable body to my hair. My wife’s looked even worse. Ha, we managed to manage the situation by moving into our first house. So much for management dictating what we could and couldn’t do!

    Reply
  3. nimslake Post author

    Bravo! Yes, there are moments where the effects are horrible.
    I mean you want to be clean and refreshed. 🙂
    Thanks for the comment and commiseration.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

