Rant II

So a while ago I posted Rant, and it seemed that small things were getting my goat. I was completely unaware what was causing my griping. And today still have no idea as to what is giving me the short run on patience but I did get a little insight as to what may be making me feel different than before.

I was meditating, taking walks, scribbling/doodling and have tried my hand at some crocheting and still I lose my patience. Other days it felt like I was losing my “Joie de Vivre!”  I’ve been documenting the last few months and still had no clues as to what is happening to me. So I go talk to my doctor who says in a nutshell, that I’m getting older. Yeah, my birthday comes around every year. And that I’m most likely going into menopause. Since last time I visited I was apparently pre-menopausal. So the transition can cause quick temper changes and mood swings. Just to name a few.

Yikes! I’m like, “What the hell!” Does this mean that the ‘nice’ person I am is now going to get all temperamental and bitchy? I’ve literally been documenting my food, my weight, my migraines and the issue is – I’m going into menopause??

I personally like my previous good moods. The kind that I have as a ‘flighty Gemini’. Yes indeed, I’m a flighty, quick speaking, happy-go-lucky Gemini. But apparently the flip-side Twin, is unveiling her face for the time being.  Now the Doctor said that there are supplements that I can take, but she doesn’t get technical. And if my moods and such get really out control then I can revisit and talk about medications that can be tried.

Horoscope Gemini

Okay, now you know all those commercials for all the drugs that cure psoriasis, depression, bipolar etc., ‘in your face’ ad-nauseum.  Hard to avoid those pesky commercials. And all the lovely ‘disclosed’ side-effects that can happen to a person if taking them. Right? Well I’m like – NO, not for me. And I’m in my mind having a short mental conversation exploring the more gentle homeopathic methods and or other dietary changes that I can affect that will make my life, or at least my moods happier.

Well here’s to taking the road less traveled in this day and age. The non-prescription road to keeping me sane, happy or at least a happier human. I make no guarantees that I won’t continue to rant, but I do hope that I don’t turn people against me. I’m a social loving person and can you imagine an ostracized Butterfly? Me neither, I’d drive myself nuts.

Anyhow, that’s the current low down on the Rant previous and following up right now. For all you lovelies who read this buckle up. I hope the ride is at least gentle from here on out. But will someone keep a chocolate bar on hand?

You can ready my previous post here:  Rant

P.S. Keep the chocolate on the list and all is right with the world. (No, really keep it coming.)

Chocolate

2 thoughts on “Rant II

  1. bethbyrnes

    This is truly funny and we will all go through it, one way or another, men too. I do believe there is a “man-o-pause” as well. Sigh! I like the idea of chocolate and I guess taking other natural supplements to smooth the emotions, like SamE, for example and a magnesium/calcium combo for helping with sleep. I agree with you that taking hormones and drugs is probably more dangerous than it is worth. Ah, life! At least it gives us something to excuse crankiness. 😀

    Reply
    1. nimslake Post author

      Thank you! Yes, chocolate is a necessity. And glad I could make you laugh! Sometimes I wonder if my tongue and cheek writing carries over. You know you lose the nuances in typing versus talking.
      So now I know what was weird. 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

