Ride

I had a great bike ride on Sunday. Yes it was great, until I realized I forgot to hit the ‘record’ button on my Strava app. UGH!

Oh yeah, bummer! I was thinking that and pouting at the same time. My boyfriend was looking at me and asked what was wrong.

I replied, “I forgot to push the record button.” (Consternation on my face after that statement.)

Do you know how hard that was to say?

-Nope? That’s okay, it is just the whole ‘admitting’ and knowing that somewhere I was taking myself way too seriously. But you know, that I really, REALLY wanted that recording.

Yes, go ahead chuckle. My boyfriend did a little.

 

P.S. How did it happen? I got all ‘oooo-shiney’ with the App Update changes I saw just before the start of that ride, that I forgot that one. little. thing. (Beware you Gemini souls. I know that happens.)

And yes, I can chuckle a little at myself now. I mentally think back at my pouting face…and know I won’t do that again.

Happy Trails ya’ll!

5 thoughts on “Ride

  1. Jack Flacco

    You’ll need a reminder in your reminder app to press the record button. But what if you forget to put a reminder in the reminder app? I guess the string around the finger will work, too! šŸ˜‰

    Reply
    1. nimslake Post author

      Ha ha, I managed to remember to press ‘Record’ on my app on Sat..! The string on the finger worked!
      I never did remember to but the reminder on for the reminder to remind me……

      Reply

Leave a Reply

